KYCidentity verificationwithdrawal limitsrebindfee rebate

Crypto Exchange KYC Compared 2026: Levels and Limits

New-user rebates start at 30%–61% at Lv.1, but check KYC first: 11 exchanges compared on KYC levels, unverified access, withdrawal limits and review times.

When people switch to a better rebate, the sticking point is usually KYC, not the referral code: does the new account need verifying again, can the same ID be reused, and can you trade or withdraw before verifying? The answers vary a lot across the 11 exchanges. On Binance, OKX, Bybit, Gate, Bitget and Pionex a new account cannot trade without KYC, while XT.COM and Ourbit publish daily withdrawal limits for unverified accounts. This guide puts each exchange's KYC levels, required information, what unverified accounts can do, withdrawal limits, whether futures need KYC and review times into one table, with official sources for every exchange.

KYC only proves who you are; the rebate rate is set by the referral code used at signup. A new account bound through Quant Nova after switching starts at 30%–61% on futures at Lv.1 for new users, 1.5–3 times a typical 20% code (OKX is a 20% auto-rebate, plus exclusive rewards and promotions). So before switching, check the minimum KYC level the new account needs, so you don't open an account you can't trade on.

Quick answers

Before switching, confirm which KYC level the new account needs and whether your ID can be reused, then pick the rebind method.

KYC comparison table: 11 exchanges

The table only lists what the official help pages state; fields the exchange hasn't published are marked "not published". Checked 2026-09-27.

ExchangeKYC levelsWhat unverified accounts can doEntry-level requirementsDaily withdrawal limit by levelFutures need KYCReview time
BinanceVerified, Verified PlusNew users cannot deposit or trade; legacy unverified accounts are "Withdraw Only"Residence, ID front and back, liveness (face) checkNot published (Identification page after login)YesProof of address up to 1–2 working days
OKXAdvanced identity verificationTrading, deposits and withdrawals open after verificationBasic info, government ID, selfie; proof of address in some regionsSet by fee tier; amounts not publishedYesAbout 30 seconds, up to 24 hours
BybitUnverified, Standard, Advanced, ProWithdraw only: up to 20K a day, 100K USDT a monthIdentity assessment + proof of identity (POI)Standard up to 1M USDT; Advanced/Pro up to 2M USDT (non-VIP)YesAbout 15 minutes, up to 48 hours
GateKYC1, address verificationNo deposits, withdrawals or tradingGovernment ID (passport, national ID, driving licence)Not published; address verification raises limitsYesA few minutes; manual review up to 24–48 hours
BitgetUnverified, identity verification, proof of addressNo deposits or trading; withdrawals unaffectedNot listed on the help page; follow the verification pageAfter verification, VIP0 3M USDT per 24 hoursYesUsually within 60 minutes
MEXCPrimary, AdvancedDepends on region; deposits, withdrawals and trading may be restrictedCountry/region, ID type, ID front and backPrimary 80 BTC; Advanced 200 BTCPrimary is enough for spot and futuresUsually within 15 minutes, some 8–24 hours
PionexUnverified, Lv.1, Lv.2No trading or deposits; withdrawal limit 0Lv.1: country/region of residence + full legal nameLv.1 20,000 USD; Lv.2 1,000,000 USDYes (unverified cannot trade)Not published
WEEXKYC1, KYC2Not stated; C2C requires KYCKYC flow: ID + facial recognitionVIP0: KYC1 10K, KYC2 1M USDTNot statedManual review usually within 3 working days
XT.COMUnverified, KYC verified, EnterpriseWithdrawals up to 200,000 USDT a day; trading not statedID photos + liveness check (or ID + verification video)Unverified 200K; KYC 10M USDTNot statedManual channel within 2 days
HTXL1 Basic, L2 Primary, L3 AdvancedSee official pageL1: nationality, ID number, name, date of birthSee official pageSee official pageSee official page
OurbitUnverified, AdvancedWithdrawals up to 30 BTC per 24 hours; trading not statedAdvanced: basic identity info + facial recognitionUnverified 30 BTC; Advanced 200 BTCNot statedWithin 48 hours

Checked 2026-09-27; limits and rules are as shown live on each exchange's official pages and may vary by region.

What can unverified accounts do? Three groups

No trading at all until KYC

Binance, OKX, Bybit, Gate, Bitget and Pionex all state that unverified accounts cannot trade. Binance requires new users to complete Verified before depositing or trading; unverified Bybit accounts can only withdraw, with spot, derivatives, copy trading and Earn all unavailable; Gate's announcement says all customers must complete KYC before they begin trading; Bitget has required verification for deposits and trading since 1 January 2024.

Published withdrawal limits for unverified accounts

XT.COM's official Withdrawal Limit Guide lists "Unverified" as a level with 200,000 USDT a day and says XT.COM recommends completing KYC; Ourbit's KYC article also lists an unverified level with 30 BTC per 24 hours. Neither exchange explicitly says whether unverified accounts can trade, so go by what your account page shows.

Depends on region or level

MEXC says not completing KYC may affect deposits, withdrawals and trading depending on local regulations. WEEX does not state whether unverified accounts can trade, but C2C trading requires KYC. For HTX, check the official page for limits.

An unverified withdrawal limit is the ceiling the exchange publishes for unverified accounts; once you reach it, or if risk controls are triggered, the exchange can still ask you to verify. Complete the right level before moving large amounts.

KYC rules by exchange

Binance

Two levels: Verified and Verified Plus. All new users must complete Verified to use Binance products, including deposits and trading; existing unverified accounts are switched to "Withdraw Only" (withdrawals, order cancellation, closing positions and redemption). Verified asks for your residence and document type, ID front and back, and a liveness check; Verified Plus adds proof of address, reviewed within 1–2 working days. Binance points users to the Identification page after login for withdrawal limits. Sources: Binance identity verification FAQ, Verified Plus address verification. How to switch: Binance rebind guide.

OKX

Individual accounts must complete advanced identity verification before trading, depositing and withdrawing. It needs basic information (country, nationality, full name, date of birth, ID number, residential address), a government-issued ID and a selfie, plus proof of address in some regions. Processing takes about 30 seconds, or up to 24 hours if further review is needed; the 24-hour withdrawal limit is set by your fee tier. Sources: OKX individual verification, verification time, beginner guide to identity verification. How to switch: OKX rebind guide.

Bybit

Bybit states that at least Standard verification is mandatory for all products and services. Unverified accounts cannot deposit or trade and can only withdraw, up to 20K USDT a day and 100K USDT a month; Standard (identity assessment + proof of identity) allows up to 1M USDT a day, and Advanced (adds proof of address) and Pro up to 2M USDT a day for non-VIP users. Review takes about 15 minutes, up to 48 hours. Bybit has an official Identity Transfer that moves KYC from an old account to an unverified new one. It becomes available 24 hours after KYC, and both accounts have withdrawals and fiat restricted for 24 hours afterwards. Sources: Bybit benefits of KYC levels, individual KYC FAQ, identity transfer. How to switch: Bybit rebind guide.

Gate

KYC1 is mandatory and must be completed before trading; without KYC you cannot deposit, withdraw or trade fiat. Passports, national ID cards and driving licences are accepted; checks usually finish in a few minutes, or up to 24–48 hours with manual review. Address verification is optional, raises withdrawal limits and can take up to 1 business day. Per-level amounts are not published on public pages. Sources: Gate KYC announcement, app identity verification, web KYC procedure. How to switch: Gate rebind guide.

Bitget

Since 1 January 2024, identity verification is required for deposits and trading; accounts without level 1 verification cannot deposit or trade, while withdrawals remain unaffected. After verification the 24-hour withdrawal limit is 3M USDT at VIP0 and 20M USDT at VIP7. Bitget states each user can verify only one Bitget account, and the same ID on several accounts will be rejected; reviews usually take up to 60 minutes. Sources: Bitget identity verification FAQ, notice on unverified accounts. How to switch: Bitget rebind guide.

MEXC

Two levels, Primary and Advanced, both allowing spot and futures trading. Primary asks for country/region, ID type and ID front and back photos, with 80 BTC a day in withdrawals; Advanced adds facial recognition, 200 BTC a day, reviewed within 24 hours. MEXC states that each user may complete verification for up to two MEXC accounts. Whether not completing KYC affects deposits, withdrawals and trading depends on your region. Sources: MEXC KYC FAQ, Advanced KYC guide. How to switch: MEXC rebind guide.

Pionex

Three levels: unverified, Lv.1 and Lv.2. Unverified accounts cannot trade or deposit, and their withdrawal limit is 0. Lv.1 needs only your country/region of residence and full legal name, no document, and allows 20,000 USD a day and 100,000 USD per 30 days; Lv.2 needs a government ID plus facial recognition, with 1,000,000 USD a day and 30,000,000 USD per 30 days. Limits are as shown on the official page. Sources: Pionex KYC levels, how to complete KYC. How to switch: Pionex rebind guide.

WEEX

The official VIP Perks table lists 24-hour withdrawal limits for two KYC levels: at VIP0, 10,000 USDT with KYC1 and 1,000,000 USDT with KYC2, rising with VIP level; WEEX doesn't publish what KYC1 requires. The web KYC flow asks for the document's issuing country and type, a document upload and facial recognition, and manual review usually finishes within 3 working days; it fails if the same document or face is already used by another account. C2C trading requires KYC. Sources: WEEX VIP Perks, web KYC verification, C2C FAQ. If your old account is verified, see the WEEX rebind guide.

XT.COM

The official Withdrawal Limit Guide lists three levels: unverified 200,000 USDT a day, KYC verified 10,000,000 USDT and Enterprise Verified 15,000,000 USDT, reset daily at 00:00 (UTC). XT.COM recommends KYC, which unlocks higher withdrawal limits, fiat transactions and P2P merchant applications. Verification goes through Sumsub (ID + liveness check) or a manual channel (ID + verification video), which finishes within 2 days. Sources: XT.COM's official Withdrawal Limit Guide and KYC guide (checked 2026-09-27). How to switch: XT.COM rebind guide.

HTX

Three levels: L1 Basic asks for nationality, ID number, name and date of birth, with no document photo; L2 Primary asks for ID photos (passport, ID card or driving licence); L3 Advanced adds face recognition. For deposit and withdrawal limits at each level, check the official page. Source: HTX: how to complete KYC. How to switch: HTX rebind guide.

Ourbit

Only two levels: unverified accounts can withdraw 30 BTC per 24 hours; Advanced Verification (basic identity information + facial recognition) raises that to 200 BTC, with the result emailed within 48 hours. Source: Ourbit KYC article. How to switch: Ourbit rebind guide. Note: Ourbit is registered in the British Virgin Islands and is not supervised by a major financial regulator, so avoid keeping long-term or large balances there; see the risk notes in the Ourbit fee rebate guide.

After switching: the minimum KYC a new account needs

Switching to a better rebate usually means opening an account registered with the new referral code. To trade normally, the new account has to pass that exchange's entry-level KYC first. Minimums based on the official rules:

ExchangeMinimum level to tradeMinimum level to withdraw
BinanceVerifiedVerified
OKXAdvanced identity verificationAdvanced identity verification
BybitStandardUnverified can withdraw (up to 20K USDT a day)
GateKYC1KYC1
BitgetIdentity verificationWithdrawals stated as unaffected
MEXCPrimary (depends on region)Primary (depends on region)
PionexLv.1 (country + name)Lv.1
WEEXNot statedSee the official VIP Perks table
XT.COMNot statedUnverified can withdraw (200,000 USDT a day)
HTXSee official pageSee official page
OurbitNot statedUnverified can withdraw (30 BTC per 24 hours)

KYC also shapes which rebind method you can use:

Backfill windows and rebind methods for all 11 exchanges are in the exchange rebind rules overview.

How much rebate after switching?

Your KYC level doesn't change the rebate rate; the referral code you signed up with does. Bound through Quant Nova, futures rebates start at the no-threshold Lv.1 for new users: Binance and Bybit 30%, Bitget, Pionex and HTX 40%, MEXC 50%, Gate and Ourbit 60%, WEEX and XT.COM 61%; SVIP, reachable through trading volume, is 35%–68%; the invitation-only Supernova tier goes up to 70%. OKX is a 20% auto-rebate; for our exclusive OKX rewards and promotions, contact support.

With 500 USDT in monthly fees, a typical 20% code returns 100 USDT; bound through Quant Nova at Lv.1, Bitget returns 200, MEXC 250 and Gate 300 USDT. You verify once, and the rebate counts on every trade, settled daily.

Live rates and referral codes are on the rebate rates data page; after signing up, submit your UID on the Quant Nova rebate platform. Rebate rates are set by the exchanges and may change, so go by the live figures on the data page.

Need help? Contact support

For any binding or rebate question, or to learn about our exclusive OKX rewards and promotions, reach our support through the channels below.

If you trade at high volume, hold exchange VIP status, or run quantitative strategies, you can also apply here for an upgrade to Supernova — our highest tier, with the highest rebate.

FAQ

Which exchanges let you trade without KYC?

According to the official pages, Binance, OKX, Bybit, Gate, Bitget and Pionex don't allow trading without verification. XT.COM and Ourbit publish withdrawal limits for unverified accounts but don't explicitly say whether they can trade; MEXC depends on region; for WEEX and HTX, check the official pages.

Which exchange has the easiest entry-level KYC?

Pionex Lv.1 asks only for your country/region of residence and full legal name, with no document, and it unlocks trading and 20,000 USD a day in withdrawals. HTX L1 also needs no document photo, just nationality, ID number, name and date of birth.

Do futures require KYC?

Yes on Binance, OKX, Bybit, Gate, Bitget and Pionex; on MEXC, Primary is enough for futures. WEEX, XT.COM and Ourbit don't state it explicitly, and for HTX check the official page.

How many accounts can one ID verify?

Only two exchanges state it officially: MEXC allows up to two accounts per user and Bitget one. For the others, see each rebind guide or use an official KYC transfer (Bybit).

How long does KYC review take?

OKX is fastest at about 30 seconds, Bybit and MEXC about 15 minutes; Bitget usually within 60 minutes; Gate a few minutes to 48 hours; XT.COM's manual channel within 2 days, Ourbit within 48 hours, and WEEX manual review usually within 3 working days.

Does my KYC level affect the rebate rate?

No. The rate depends on the referral code used at signup and your Quant Nova level; KYC only affects whether you can trade and how much you can withdraw.

KYC rules in this article come from each exchange's official help pages; the latest announcements and what your account page shows always prevail. This article is for information only and is not investment advice.

11 exchanges — extra rebate the moment you bind

Rates and tiers come live from the rebate page.

Data verified: 2026-09-27